cFF '08 | May 29th- June 1st, 2008 @Chashama Flagship Space | 217 East 42nd St. btw 2nd and 3rd Avenue, New York, NY
about cFF
contact us
volunteer for cFF!
Best Feature Film:
Adam Pray, "Counting Backwards"
Best Director Feature:
Aprill Winney, "Counting Backwards"
Best Actor Feature: Benjamin Montague, "Counting Backwards"
Best Documentary Feature:
"Home" dir: Dawn Sciblia

Best Short Film:
"Erasmus Spitzen" dir: Noud Heerkens, Pascal Rekoert

Best Director Short:
Simon Tatum, "The Last Freak Show"

Best Documentary Short:
"The Last Freak Show" dir: Simon Tatum

Best Actor Short:
Matthew Maher, "Uber Alice"
Best Actress Short:
Christina Broccollini, "and the Winner Is..."
Best Screenplay Short:
"Uber Alice" Written by Ian Helfer
Best Animation:
"Like Me, Only Better" dir: Martin Pickles
Audience Award Feature Film:
"Pussyfoot" dir: Dusan Sekulovic
Audience Award Short Film:
"and the winner is..." dir: John Gallagher

Audience Award Short Film Runner Up:
"Fanfare For a Common Man" Abigail Zealey Bess
CFF08 Spirit Award:
"Metamorphosis" dir: Debra Zarne

CFF08 Staff Award for Best Cinematography: "Drain" dir: Stephen C. Krystek
Honorable Mention for Documentary Feature: "Réécrire sa vie" dir: Annie Coutu
cFF08 Choice Award for Emerging Filmmakers: (out of competition)

Julio Antonio Toro, "Repentance"
Oscar Sanders, "Splitting Hairs 2.0: Case Cold"